Board of Education

Board Of Education
  • From left: Past Treasurer Ron DelVillano, Secretary Linda Corbat, Trustee Robyn Norbeck, President Jim Birko, Treasurer Todd Koch, Trustee Dan Stawinski, Vice President Scott Wallace.

    The Fraser Public Schools Board of Education is a seven-member legislative body elected by residents of the district. The Board consists of a president, vice president, secretary, treasurer and three trustees. 

    The Board of Education is responsible for local school matters established by the Michigan Legislature and Michigan State Board of Education. The Board determines policies for the management, care and control of the district’s schools. The Board delegates authority to the superintendent and administrative staff to operate the schools according to these policies. 

    The Board meets regularly on the second and fourth Monday of the month at 7:00pm at Richards Middle School in the Idea Lab, located at 33723 Klein, unless otherwise indicated. All meetings are open to the public.

FPS Board of Education Vacancy


    The Fraser Public Schools invites resumes of interested persons to fill one vacated board seat expiring October 19, 2021. 

    QUALIFICATIONS:  Citizen of the United States.  Resident of the State of Michigan for 30 days.  Resident of the Fraser Public School district for at least 30 days immediately preceding appointment and at least 18 years of age.

    Please complete the online application at Application deadline is 4:00 p.m., Monday, November 1, 2021. 

    Secretary, Board of Education
    Fraser Public Schools